Exploding Braincells

Friday, February 8, 2008

iPod special Edition

You see, once upon a time I was the very proud owner of an iPod 30gb of the 2nd Generation....



...until the harddisk crashed and I had no way to repair it. Or so the people from Apple claimed. I had to get a new one if I was desperate.

And I was.

Without my iPod I detested long walks. I didn't feel comfortable traveling via public transportation anymore. I could no more find the willpower to jog or head outdoors to exercise.

My only ticket to redemption was my warranty, which for some twisted fate of luck had expired just a few days before my iPod crashed. My hopes in getting my model replaced with a brand new one became null instantly.

That was in mid-September last year I think.

Then this year for Chinese New Year, my cousin brother whom I rarely get to meet up with lest it's a special occasion gave me the biggest treat ever. He knew of my predicament, and as the caring and loving person that he is...... GAVE ME A NEW IPOD!!!!

Oh wait~~~ It's not just any new.... it's a Special U2 Edition new. I know I am way behind but I really adored my 30Gb so I wanted an identical replacement

This is how it looked like when I first laid hands on it.....

Now this is how the front looks like after I did some revamping. Basically it's a stick on sticker specially modified for iPods. Called GetWrap, it's an easy 1-2-3 stick on process to further personalize one's gadgets. GetWrap also provides such personalized works for handphones, laptops and PlayStation Portables. Hopefully I will be able to elaborate more on GetWrap in one of my future posts, as I am so very much in love with it's creation. So much so, I'm planning to get my laptop all nicely wrapped up too. Will post pictures of it once I do~

Ehem. So yes. I am very ecstatic right now. 8DDDDDDDDDDD

I can finally have my LIFE back. Oh thank you cousin!

My younger brother was given a 8gb iPod Nano too, a present before he departs overseas for his student exchange program. I wouldn't elaborate on his model cause it's his and I honestly don't really care much about his. Yes you got that right I feel that his is so much more inferior compared to mine 8D

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]



<< Home